Board of Directors






Contact Information








Pearl Griffin Memorial Latch Key Program

Board of Directors


The Latch Key Program Board of Directors are individuals from the community dedicated to the safety and security of the children enrolled in the program. These individuals donate countless hours to the support of the program.  They volunteer their time during fundraising events and community events throughout the year.  They attend monthly board meetings. Our board members are the major decision makers of the program.


Our families pay absolutely nothing for our services.  This is one of the main goals of our board of directors, to find funding to allow this service at no charge. Our funding come from donations, fundraisers, local grants and United Way.  Our fundraisers include our 100 from100 letter and a hamburger supper.  Our 100 from 100 is where we ask someone prominent in the community to write a letter for us asking for $100 from 100 people.  We mail out approximately 250 letters each January/February.  In April we have our annual hamburger supper.  This event is 100% profit! Our children make the decorations with the help of our staff, then our staff and board donate their time (and baked goods for the bake sale at the supper) for the evening of the event.   This event gives the community the opportunity to join us and see where their donation dollars are being given.  In conjunction with our hamburger supper we usually have a raffle.


Many times our board members work silently in the background to keep Latch Key up and running to serve the families enrolled in our program.


Back Row:

LeaAnn Bilberry, Ann Jones, Daniel Hutson (Treasurer)


Middle Row:

Lisa Benton, Kerri Jacobs (President), Sue Byrd


Front Row:

Lavon Vossler (Secretary), Jamie Munson


Not Pictured:

Hailey Hohertz-Smith (Vice President), Sterling Lentz










Follow us on FaceBook